IPM home page website with date_V2 _web .jpg

Forum of European National Highway Research Laboratories


FEHRL was created in 1989, by the Directors of road research institutes from thirteen different countries.

For the last 30 years, FEHRL’s primary objective has been to provide opportunities for identifying research priorities and to create a positive climate for cooperation between its institute-members.

Over time, the Membership and Associates has grown to thirty two countries, including members throughout the EU member states, EFTA countries and Eastern European countries, but also the Australia, Israel and the USA.

In 2000, FEHRL became an international association, with its registered office in Brussels: the FEHRL Secretariat.

The video (below) was produced in March 2019, in order to celebrate FEHRL’s 30th anniversary.

30 FEHRL cropped AC.JPG