News - Barosso Commission designate 2009-2014

 LOGO IPM_final_.jpg

Forum of European National Highway Research Laboratories

Barosso Commission designate 2009-2014

European CommissionThe President of the EC, Jose Manuel Barosso has named his proposed team for the next Commission.  Máire Geoghegan-Quinn from Ireland will take responsiblity for Research, Innovation and Science, whilst the previous Research Commissioner Janez Potocnik will move to Environment.


Dane Connie Hedegaard will take a new activity on Climate Action.  It is understood that Marie-Curie actions will move to DG Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth which will be lead by Greek Androulla Vassiliou. Siim Kallas will be responsible for Transport

More information is on the EC website at


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Google Plus